The Times, They Are A-Changin’

Things are changing around here, babies.

Every blog I’ve ever written prior to this – YEARS of blogging – has been erased.

My blog, my rules.  I’m in charge, and I say we’re gonna lighten things up.

Over the last couple of years, my blog started to get entirely too uptight and politically correct.  I was surrounded by a few truly pious, critical assholes.  These judgmental people were in my inner circle, taking every little thing I’d say or write WAYYYYYYY too seriously, and their negative influence slowly started to creep into my writing.  I was losing my true “voice” by trying to write things that would be “safe” from their Holier-than-Thou, over-analytical critiques.  As if I asked for their critiques in the first place.  Dumbasses…

Well, the jerks are gone, and the coast is free and clear for us to relax and ENJOY ourselves again….thank FUCK.  My blog is now returning to what it used to be five, six, seven, and even eight years ago…

…creativity, observations, randomness, dreams, my honest thoughts and beliefs (whether you like them or not), and good old-fashioned (and sometimes improper) FUN.

So let’s get to it.  There’s only one rule:

NO ASSHOLES ALLOWED.

Got it?  Good.

Here’s to new beginnings…

— Jenn

2 thoughts on “The Times, They Are A-Changin’

  1. Well if you retreat the blog to a super secret location, I hope you let me know so I can still read it. I do love your photography and wit, and enjoy the goings on in your world. I do admire your Phoenix maneuver whilst focusing on the good in life.
    Kudos.

    Joe

  2. Jenn – thinking about you! Thank you for all the great photos and writings. Thank you too for always making me stop and THINK after reading so many of your post.

Leave a Reply

