The Weight Is A Gift

Channeling 1930’s stars like Marlene Dietrich and Greta Garbo with my new haircut.  Which I LOVE, thank you very much.

Yesterday, I went with my lovely friend Alison to a salon in Little Rock, and CHOP CHOP CHOP went the hair.  OUR hair.  All our hairssssssss.  Between us, it was like SEVERAL FEET of hair.  And it was BLISS.

Ali, who went in with an absolutely fearless attitude, came out looking AMAZING.

Alison (above), playing hide-and-seek while waiting for her new hair color to set

Getting finishing touches from her stylist, Anna.  She got a very retro, 1920’s-ish ‘do…

You can really tell in this photo (above), from the side.  She’s a total FLAPPER.  Sexy!

I played with her new Nikon camera while she was getting the royal treatment…

  The hair salon, for those interested, is CARACALLA, The Body Spa.  It’s located at 5715 Kavanaugh, in Little Rock.  Look ’em up.  Like Frosted Flakes, they’re Grrrrrreat!

No matter where (or how) you get your hair done, remember:  stay true to YOU, and always…love thyself.

— Jenn

 “I don’t want to be a silly temptress. I cannot see any sense in getting dressed up and doing nothing but tempting men in pictures” — Greta Garbo

http://youtu.be/jyRZNTtkb7s

5 thoughts on “The Weight Is A Gift

  1. I have been there, done that. After every break up I have to cut my hair, get a new color, or change it somehow so I feel more like me, and less like thr woman who loved an asshat.
    I love reading your blogs, Jenn!

  2. I like it! Looks good. At first I thought that woman cutting alison’s hair was alison.

    I’m watching that REM/Dunst video… love REM. very authentic looking reactions from dunst…. cool.

Leave a Reply

